RHYTTAC Advisory Board

The Runaway and Homeless Youth Training and Technical Assistance Center (RHYTTAC), as operated by National Safe Place Network, is pleased to announce the selection of 20 runaway and homeless youth grantee representatives to serve on the RHYTTAC Advisory Board. These representatives will be joined by additional participants from national partners and the RHY Network of Support.

The purpose of the RHYTTAC Advisory Board is to provide the Runaway and Homeless Youth Training and Technical Assistance Center (RHYTTAC) as operated by the National Safe Place Network, with feedback and insight into issues, and emerging trends related to working with the field of runaway and homeless youth.  Additionally, the Advisory Board will provide guidance to RHYTTAC on the design, implementation and evaluation of program activities with the desire to improve outcomes for runaway and homeless youth as stated in the priorities defined by ACF. This group will also serve to assist in helping to shape the training and technical assistance activities for RHYTTAC.

Criteria for selection included representation of diverse geographic areas and client populations served by RHY grantees as well as knowledge and technical skills needed to enhance the RHY effort and meet federal priorities. A panel of federal project officers reviewed all applications and approved the selected representatives for service on the Advisory Board. 

Patricia Balke, Executive Director, Wisconsin Association for Runaway Services, Madison, Wisconsin

Avery Belyeu, National Partnerships Associate, Suicide Prevention Resource Center, New York, New York

Maryanne Cunningham, Interim DirectorUT College Of Social Work, Knoxville, Tennessee

Lisa Davis, President/CEOFamily Resources, Inc., Pinellas Park, Florida

Katie Doyle, Executive DirectorOzone House, Inc., Ann Arbor, Michigan

Rachel Francis, Director of Youth ServicesSynergy Services, Inc., Kansas City, Missouri

Eric Gilmore, Program LeaderVine and Village, Little Rock, Arkansas

Lisa Goldsmith, Senior Director for Programs, DIAL/SELF Youth & Community Services, Greenfield, Massachusetts

Clayton Gonzales, Assistant Director of Programs, Urban Peak, Denver, Colorado

Melanie Heitkamp, Executive DirectorMountain Plains Youth Services, Bismarck, North Dakota

Catherine Hummel, Executive DirectorDream Tree Project, Taos, New Mexico

Elisabeth Jackson, CEOBridge Over Troubled Waters, Inc., Boston, Massachusetts

Karen Locke, Chief Operating OfficerCrosswinds Youth Services, Cocoa, Florida

Kirstin London, Director of Runaway and Homeless Services, Looking Glass Community Services, Eugene, Oregon

Kim McNear, Executive Director, Anchor House, Inc., Trenton, New Jersey

Lucus Myrick, Residential ManagerAdvocates for Children, Cartersville, Georgia

Carol O'Brien, Operations DirectorFoundation 2, Inc., Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Andrew Palomo, Program SupervisorValley Youth House, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Pauletta Red Willow, DirectorOST Emergency Youth Shelter, Pine Ridge, South Dakota

Risa Rehmert, Director of Program Development, Wichita State University, Wichita, Kansas

Erin Ryan, Vice President of Operations, The Night Ministry, Chicago, Illinois

Gordon Vance, Director of ProgramsNational Runaway Safeline, Chicago, Illinois

Dina Wilderson, Director of Research and ImpactYouthCare, Seattle, Washington